My Little Jokester

We know we’re lucky that LJ inherited the Johnston family sleeping gene. Since week 7, we haven’t heard a peep from her between the hours of 10pm and 8am. When I go into her room in the morning, after I’ve showered and gotten pretty much ready for work, I usually have to lift the shades to get her to stir and start the “waking up process”. I’m not even kidding; EXACTLY like her father. She covers her face with her hands, and literally gives me this look like “a couple more minutes mama?!” Now I know you’re never supposed to wake a sleeping baby, but if I didn’t get her out of her crib before 8:30am I wouldn’t get to give her a squeeze before I go to work!

Last night when her eyes were getting heavy, and she was about to nod off for the night, I put her down in her crib, and turned on her mobile with the music and turned the lights down low. She curled into her usual position on her belly and scooted herself into a corner. I thought she’d be in dreamland within seconds, so I quietly left the room. Five minutes later I snuck back in to check on her, and this is what I found! What a little FOOLER! I had to turn the lights back on to take a picture of her. She’s never stood up in her crib before, so this was a big first. I found her the same way this morning when I went into her room at 8:30am. She was raring to go and I love it!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

